30th Oct - Open As Normal for Contactless Deliveries - Same Day London Available & Next Day Rest of UK
Checkout Allows Multi-Address
& Multi Person Drops
Same Day London Delivery
From £8.50
Free 2 Day Delivery
On £200+ or 6 bottles (UK Mainland)
Wrapping, Cards
& Messages
Worldwide Shipping
From £30.00
In Bond Sales
Store with us or Transfer

Live Tasting: Blanc de Blancs from the Côte des Blancs Grand Cru Villages - 16/09/2020

Description & Technical Information
-
Wednesday 16th September - 19:00 to 20:00 “blanc
(19:00 UK, 20:00 France, 21:00 Helsinki)

Our next live tasting is online, Nick will will broadcast live on Instagram and link with Essi Avellan MW in Helsinki. The tasting is about Chardonnay in Champagne and looking at the famous Cote des Blancs Grand Cru Villages tasting champagnes from five of these Grand Cru and a sixth from all five. Essi will guide us through what makes each of these famous villages distinct in style, with the chalk sub soils having a significant influence and help us understand why demand remains so high for the grapes from these top locations.

The Côte des Blancs is home to some of the best Chardonnay in the Champagne region. We have picked a champagne from five of the six Grand Cru Villages so we can taste and discuss the style of each of these villages. The chalk rich ridge stretches some 15kms from just outside Epernay and is 3198 hectares of which 97% is planted to Chardonnay.

We are tasting the following:“blanc

Pierre Gimonnet Cramant Grand Cru Special Club 2014
Pierre Gimonnet Chouilly Grand Cru Special Club 2014
Pierre Gimonnet Oger Grand Cru Special Club 2015
Louis Roederer Blanc de Blancs 2011 - from four plots in Avize
Salon Le Mesnil Blanc de Blancs 2007 - Mesnil-sur-Oger
Lanson Noble Cuvee Blanc de Blancs 2002 - Blended From five Grand Cru Côte des Blancs Villages

You can buy the champagnes here

Join us on Instagram Live: https://www.instagram.com/thefinestbubble/